Lots of mobile phone ads masquerading as forum posts. And now t-shirts? Am I the only one that doesn't like them (I mean the spam posts... t-shirts themselves are fine)?
At least it's not as bad as viral marketing. It's not pretending to be anything other than what it is. Not like "did you check out that new 'thing' i thought it was awesome i might buy one - by 'some poster you never heard of before'"
But yea spam and advertising ... it's a hard one ... on one hand, no, on the other I'm in a band wanting to promote ourselves, so in that case yes... so where's the line? This is a music site, so music ok, anything else not?
Actually, that's probably the line there - if it's a band promoting their new material (and i'd say that includes merchandise) then i'm ok with it. If it's random advertising just thrown on this website for the sake of reaching a few more eyes, then no.
Submitted by Tama Drummer on Thu, 2008-12-18 22:37.
i just checked my private messages on here, and some random profile was asking for love & wanting me to chat with her.....
Classic, wow nzm has changed into nzdating!! lol
I am very excited to report that I have been lured back to this site by a pm that promises certain love if I reply:
Hello Greeting From (Nanasimoll@yahoo.com)
How are you? i hope all is well with you, i hope you may not know me, and i don't know who you are, My Name is Miss Nana, i am just broswing now AT http://www.nzmusic.com i just saw your Email it seams like some thing touches me all over my body, i started having some feelings in me which i have never experience in me before, so i became interested in you, l will also like to know you the more,and l want you to send an email. (Nanasimoll@yahoo.com) so l can give you my picture for you to know whom l am. I believe we can move from here! I am waiting for your mail to my email address above.(Remeber the distance or colour does not matter but love matters alot in life) Miss Nana,??? (Nanasimoll@yahoo.com)
I'm over the moon, this looks like it's the real thing. Thanks NZMusic!!!
Comments
At least it's not as bad as viral marketing. It's not pretending to be anything other than what it is. Not like "did you check out that new 'thing' i thought it was awesome i might buy one - by 'some poster you never heard of before'"
But yea spam and advertising ... it's a hard one ... on one hand, no, on the other I'm in a band wanting to promote ourselves, so in that case yes... so where's the line? This is a music site, so music ok, anything else not?
Actually, that's probably the line there - if it's a band promoting their new material (and i'd say that includes merchandise) then i'm ok with it. If it's random advertising just thrown on this website for the sake of reaching a few more eyes, then no.
I've been asked too do my bit
i just checked my private messages on here, and some random profile was asking for love & wanting me to chat with her.....
Classic, wow nzm has changed into nzdating!! lol
yeah i got that too. dang i was so keen. what a playa.
well if it was you, I might have been keen lol
I just got an email saying I had three PMs and they were all from the same chick looking for love and saying distance was no barrier.
sorry, I thought I was sending it to T'Dub.
I am very excited to report that I have been lured back to this site by a pm that promises certain love if I reply:
Hello Greeting From (Nanasimoll@yahoo.com)
How are you? i hope all is well with you, i hope you may not know me, and i don't know who you are, My Name is Miss Nana, i am just broswing now AT http://www.nzmusic.com i just saw your Email it seams like some thing touches me all over my body, i started having some feelings in me which i have never experience in me before, so i became interested in you, l will also like to know you the more,and l want you to send an email. (Nanasimoll@yahoo.com) so l can give you my picture for you to know whom l am. I believe we can move from here! I am waiting for your mail to my email address above.(Remeber the distance or colour does not matter but love matters alot in life) Miss Nana,??? (Nanasimoll@yahoo.com)
I'm over the moon, this looks like it's the real thing. Thanks NZMusic!!!
well pleased that NanaSquad has been found James
keep up the good work mate